Reservations being accepted for Lucas Oil Speedway postseason banquet, at Old Kinderhook

Lucas Oil Speedway’s annual  celebration of its racing season is just four weeks away with tickets to the Postseason Awards Banquet available through the speedway office.

The top 10 drivers in each of the four Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing Series divisions will be honored at the banquet, Nov. 3 at The Lodge at Old Kinderhook in Camdenton.

Tickets for the event are $40 and can be reserved by sending an RSVP by Oct. 26 to Lucas Oil Speedway Admissions Director Nichole McMillan at (417) 282-5984 or by email at [email protected]. Fans are welcomed to attend, with a social hour at 6 p.m. with invocation, dinner and the awards to follow at 7.

Awards also will be presented for Most Popular Driver, Best Appearing Race Car and the Forrest Lucas Lifetime Achievement Award. The Most Popular Driver Award will again be selected in online fan voting through October 20.

The Lodge at Old Kinderhook is located at 678 Old Kinderhook Drive in Camdenton. To reserve a hotel room at a discounted rate of $125, call (573) 317-3500  and reference the Lucas Oil Speedway awards banquet. Visit for more information.

Here are the top 10 drivers in each division who will be honored at the banquet:

Warsaw Auto Marine & RV ULMA Late Models – 1, Johnny Fennewald. 2, Aaron Marrant. 3, Kaeden Cornell. 4, Daniel Jessen. 5, Aaron Poe. 6, Josh Poe. 7, Tommy Cordray. 8, Ashlee Lancaster. 9, Lane Ehlert. 10, Larry Jones.

Big O Tires Street Stocks – 1, David Hendrix. 2, Brian Schutt. 3, Bobby Barnett. 4, Toby Ott. 5, Tim Petty. 6, Johnny Coats. 7, Francisco Escamilla. 8, James Flood. 9, Bradley Gideon. 10, Ted Welschmeyer.

Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds – 1, Darron Fuqua. 2, Jeff Cutshaw. 3, Lance Town. 4, Jason Pursley. 5, Jon Sheets. 6, Evan Hubert. 7, Mike Striegel. 8, Tracy Wolf. 9, Ronnie Woods. 10, Chase Domer.

Ozark Golf Cars USRA B-Mods – 1, JC Morton. 2, Taylor Moore. 3, Kris Jackson. 4, Robert Heydenreich. 5, Mitchell Franklin. 6, Mike Striegel. 7, Ricky Watkins. 8, Austin Joplin. 9, Robbe Ewing. 10, Quentin Taylor.

Two events remain on the 2018 schedule at Lucas Oil Speedway:
– The 5th annual MLRA Fall Nationals and inaugural B-Mod Clash of Champions is set for Oct. 12-13, with both divisions set for an open practice on Oct. 11.
The MLRA Fall Nationals will have a $3,000-to-win feature on Friday, Oct. 12 and a $5,000-to-win main event on the final night when a season champion also will be crowned. Chad Simpson leads Will Vaught by just 24 points in the standings.
The B-Mod event, which will pay $3,000 to the feature winner on the final night, be a mixture of USRA B-Mods vs. IMCA Northern Sport Mods. USRA national points will be awarded to the USRA entrants.
– The Monster Truck Nationals Night of Destruction wraps up the season on Oct. 20. The nation’s most-competitive Monster Trucks storm into Lucas Oil Speedway for high-jumping, ground-pounding, car-crushing, axle-wrenching action as they side by side and freestyle.
For ticket information on all events at Lucas Oil Speedway in 2018, contact Admission Director Nichole McMillan at (417) 282-5984 or by email at [email protected]. Fans also can go online to purchase tickets for any event on the 2018 schedule.

Danny Lorton
Lucas Oil Speedway General Manager
Office: (417) 282-5984
To reserve a hotel room at The Lodge at Old Kinderhook at a discounted rate of $125, call (573) 317-3500 and reference the Lucas Oil Speedway awards banquet.
Complete Lucas Oil Speedway event information, archived race recaps, previews and driver features, along with ticket information and 2018 schedule can be found by visiting
Lucas Oil Speedway is located at Highways 83 and 54 in Wheatland, Missouri. A campground with shower and bathroom facilities is also available. With its entrance located just outside the pit gate this sprawling scenic camping facility will continue to enhance the racing experience at the Diamond of Dirt Tracks.

Click for more information and detailed directions to the speedway or call the Track Hotline at (417) 282-5984.
In addition, fans can get social with Lucas Oil Speedway by following @LucasSpeedway on Twitter, clicking “Like” at and on